Re-issue of the passport

We only accept Passport applications from the area of ​​responsibility of IGCS Frankfurt. (Hesse, North Rhine-Westphalia, Rhineland-Palatinate and Saarland)

Reissue of passport before expiry of current passport. Please send us the following documents including proof of the transfer already made. Incomplete applications cannot be processed further, additional processing fees may apply and the processing time will be extended accordingly. The average processing time for complete applications is between 4 and 6 weeks. In exceptional cases, the processing time can take longer. In the current Corona/Covid-19 crisis, the processing time is extended by up to 2 weeks.

  1. Online Application Form filled Signed printed Form twice (Signature: 1x first and last page)
  2. Two identical photos in Indian format 5 x 5 cm  (Requirement of photograph for download)
  3. Original passport
  4. Copy of Indian Passport (First & Last page) with Signature of applicant
  5. Copy of Resident Permit with signature
  6. Copy of Meldebescheinigung from the concerned local authorities (Proof of registration). You are registered in the area of ​​responsibility of IGCS Frankfurt. (Hesse, North Rhine-Westphalia, Rhineland-Palatinate and Saarland)
  7. Copy of Money Transfer slip for Passport and 19,00 DHL(we are recommending DHL dispatch)
  8. If you are Married: Marriage certificate copy, Spouse passport (visacopy, first and last page copy and visa copy).
  9. The passport can only be issued after a police check of the Indian address given in the application. Please make sure that the police station you have selected is responsible for the address provided. Carrying out the police check is the sole responsibility of the applicant. Look out for official emails you must receive from the Indian Authority during your application process. If you have not received this email within 3 weeks, contact your police station directly
  10. All documents submitted must be of very good quality so that they can be processed digitally without any problems.
  11. Fees: Normal Passport Fee – Consulate 62,00 € + IGCS 13,50 € = 75,50 € + 19,00 € for DHL Dispatch = Total 94,50 €

Failure to comply with the above points will result in the request for new documents, which may involve additional costs!

We recommend that postal applications are only sent to us with the option to track the shipment. You can see when we received your application and after three to four working days you can check your application status on the following page.

https://en.igcsvisa.de/indian-passport-application-status/

Indian passport applications will only be completed after police clearance from India. After four to six weeks, you can check the application status on the Indian government’s website to see whether the confirmation from the Indian police has been received. Otherwise, you can report to the police in India.

https://embassy.passportindia.gov.in/

Call Now Button

Neuausstellung des Reisepass

Neuausstellung des Reisepass vor Ablauf der Gültigkeit des aktuellen Reisepass. Bitte senden Sie uns die folgende Unterlagen inkl. Nachweis der bereits getätigten Überweisung zu. Unvollständige Anträge können nicht weiter bearbeitet werden, zusätzliche Bearbeitungsgebühren können anfallen und die Bearbeitungszeit verlängert sich dementsprechend. Die Bearbeitungszeit liegt durchschnittlich bei vollständigen Anträgen zwischen 4 und 6 Wochen. In Ausnahmefällen kann die Bearbeitungszeit auch mehr Zeit in Anspruch nehmen. In der aktuellen Corona/Covid-19 Krise verlängert sich die Bearbeitungszeit, um bis zu 2 Wochen.

  1. Das Online Antragsformular ausgefüllt, zweifach ausgedruckt & unterschrieben.(Unterschrift: 1x erste und letzte Seite)
  2. Zwei gleiche Fotos im indischen Format 5 x 5 cm (Anforderung des Fotos zum Download)
  3. Original Reisepass
  4. Vom Antragssteller unterschriebene Kopie des Reisepass. (Erste & letzte Seite)
  5. Kopie des Aufenthaltstitel mit Unterschrift.
  6. Kopie der Meldebescheinigung – Sie sind im Zuständigkeitsbereich von IGCS Frankfurt gemeldet. (Hessen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Rheinland-Pfalz und Saarland)
  7. Einen Nachweis über die getätigte Überweisung.
  8. Wenn Sie verheiratet sind: Kopie des Reisepass vom Ehepartner/in. (Visakopie, erste und letzte Seite) und Heiratsurkunde Kopie
  9. Die Ausstellung des Reisepasses ist nur nach polizeilicher Überprüfung der im Antrag angegebenen Indischen Adresse möglich. Bitte vergewissern Sie sich, dass die von Ihnen ausgewählte Polizeistation für die angegeben Adresse zuständig ist. Die Durchführung der polizeilichen Überprüfung obliegt alleine dem Antragsteller. Achten Sie auf offizielle E-Mail, die Sie während Ihres Antragsverfahrens von der Indischen Behörde erhalten müssen. Falls Sie diese E-Mail innerhalb von 3 Wochen nicht erhalten haben, wenden Sie sich direkt an Ihre Polizeistation.
  10. Alle eingereichten Unterlagen müssen eine sehr gute Qualität aufweisen, damit diese ohne Probleme digital verarbeitet werden können.
  11. Gebühren: Normale Reisepass Gebühren – Konsulat 62,00 € + IGCS 13,50 € = 75,50 € + 19,00 € Versandkostenpauschale = Total 94,50 €

Nichtbeachtung der oben genannten Punkte führt zur Anforderung neuer Dokumente, die ggf. mit zusätzlichen Kosten verbunden sind!

Wir empfehlen, dass postalische Anträge nur mit Sendungsverfolgungsmöglichkeit an uns gesendet werden. So sehen Sie, wann Ihr Antrag bei uns eingegangen ist und nach drei bis vier Arbeitstagen können Sie auf folgender Seite Ihren Antragsstatus prüfen.

https://igcsvisa.de/indischer-reisepass-antragstatus

Die indischen Reisepassanträge werden erst nach Freigabe der Polizei aus Indien fertiggestellt. Nach vier bis sechs Wochen können Sie auf der Webseite der indischen Regierung den Antragsstatus abfragen, ob die Bestätigung der Polizei aus Indien eingegangen ist. Ansonsten können Sie sich bei der Polizei in Indien melden.

https://embassy.passportindia.gov.in/

Call Now Button